2014 Concert Series

2014 Concert Season

Inaugural Concert 13th September, 2014

The Southern Highlands Symphony Orchestra made its debut performance on 13th September, 2014 with a program that opened with the majestic Prelude to Die Meistersinger von Nϋrnberg. Guest soloist, Julian Paviour, then performed the popular Haydn Trumpet Concerto and the concert concluded with the much-loved Dvořák Symphony No. 9 (“From the New World”). VIEW PROGRAMME

WAGNER Overture to The Mastersingers of Nuremberg
HAYDN Trumpet Concerto in Eb Soloist • Julian Paviour
DVORAK Symphony No 9 in E minor “From the New World”
Conductor Dr Allan Stiles